An Owner can now edit an existing Note in Notes and Kudos. You must be logged in to a ResaleAI user account with an Access Level of Account Owner. There is no way to completely delete a Note, but you can edit the content or even delete all of the content.
Articles in this section
- Help! DRS is not updating ResaleAI.
- Sign to Sell On-Boarding Instructions
- Sign to Sell Process--Training (Updated 8/24)
- Adding Pics & Giphs to Notes & Kudos Section
- Bounce Back Bar Codes Not Scanning
- Bounceback Redemption Guide
- Can I display When I Work positions on the Day Book?
- DRS 6.8 only - Integrate DRS 6.8 with ResaleAI
- Edit an Existing Note in Notes and Kudos
- Five Stars Auto Points Training