Please reach out to our team at email@example.com
to let us know, and we can transfer your store to a new account.
If the new owner already has a store that uses ResaleAI, please let us know, and we can move this store to their existing account.
If they don't have a ResaleAI account already, please include their name and email address and we can create a user account for them.
The majority of settings will transfer over, but the new owner may need to reauthorize any 3rd-party integrations that you have connected to ResaleAI.
Here are instructions to re-connect, if needed:
NOTE: If your team uses ResaleAI to clock in and out of When I Work, that will no longer work until you reconnect the When I Work integration in settings. The team can always use the dedicated When I Work timeclock until you reconnect.
Your subscription to ResaleAI is month-to-month, and there are no contracts. The new owner will need to add their payment information in settings:
- Sign in at app.resaleai.com and go to Settings
- Go to the "Billing" page within settings and add a credit card, or reach out to our team to set up ACH
Store number change
After the sale, it can take a few days for the new store number to update within DRS.
Once the store number changes in DRS, ResaleAI will lose connection and you'll see an error message that says "DRS is not connected" (because the store number we have must match what is shown in DRS).
Send us a chat, and we will update to the new store number on our end! The app usually reconnects to DRS within 15 min or so after we update.
If needed, you can check the current store number in DRS by looking at the bottom gray bar.
If the new owner would like to do additional training, here is a calendar link where they can set up a time to meet one-on-one with our team. We'll go through the app to answer any questions and help them get up to speed.
In addition, here's a recording of a webinar
that gives a brief overview of the app.